a new season

I love fall. In fact, it just might be my favorite season…when the leaves finally surrender, cool winds blow in forcing us into jackets & sending us inside. Unfortunately Texas is a couple of months behind the rest of America, so this won’t happen until late September or early October for us. Either way, I am full of anticipation! It’s inevitable for me – every autumn brings about a form of important change, and I just can’t wait to see what this season will hold.

In other news, Amy and I are moving into a new place. We decided that we could use something smaller, plus the bills are cheaper, leaving us more room to save money. We will certainly miss The Belmont and all of the memories that we have made there, but this will be good. The painters are painting this week and we will move in on Saturday. We are both excited to have a more “homey” home.

Also, Rachael Yamagata’s new album drops October 7!!! I have been waiting on this for a while now. To me, the best part about her music are the intimate lyrics that seem somewhat like a confession. Sometimes it even seems like she rented a room in my mind and applied my thoughts to her melodies. Her new album is a two-part album called “Elephants…Teeth Sinking Into Heart.” I can’t get her album teaser to post below, so click here to see it.

“So for those of you falling in love,
keep it kind, keep it good, keep it right.
Throw yourself in the midst of danger,
but keep one eye open at night.”
Rachael Yamagata – “Elephants”

Love!!

One response to “a new season

  1. you need to blog more, little lady 🙂

Leave a Reply

