whitney lately (with pictures)

Hello my loves!

It’s been almost a month since my last blog – this makes me sad. Things have been going 90 miles a minute and have yet to slow down, but that’s the way I like it. Amy and I are finally all moved into our new place (although I still have a box or two left to unpack). Jen’s bachelorette party that we planned was a success to say the least….girls, wine, jazz music, and lots of dancing (pictures are on Amy’s camera)! She gets married one week from today – Amy and I are helping plan the wedding and I’m in charge of the cake, so I’ve been busy trying to perfect my recipe and decorating style. This cake by Pink Cake Box is my inspiration:

Last week/weekend I visited some old friends in San Antonio. I got my hair cut, bought a new bag imported from Tibet, ate amazing food, spent time with some great people annnd brushed up on my salsa dancing. Phew! All of that in a few short days!

This weekend I’m in Wichita Falls spending some Q time with the fam. It’s always great to see them…and my mom does my laundry when I visit, so that’s really nice. 😉

Monday night and Tuesday I will be on-site at a Dallas event that I have been working on. Keynote speakers include Sarah Ferguson-Duchess of York, Kerri Walsh (Misty May Treanor’s partner), and a few authors/women’s activists. I’m very excited!

Hmmm, other updates…Oh! Halloween is fast approaching and I have my costume all ready. I can’t spill the beans about it yet, but I will post pictures at the end of the month.

I’ve been painting a lot…

and I started this book….only on Chapter 3, though

Pie parties, pumpkin carvings, state fair visitings, tattoo designings/savings, and more road trips are also in the works.

Happy fall my lovely friends!!!

xox,
Whit.Bit

6 responses to “whitney lately (with pictures)

  1. We so enjoyed your visit last week. Its really hard when you leave. Your paintings are lovely. Please keep going. You’re good. We miss you!

  2. the shack takes place here where i live!

  3. amos – i know!! i thought of you when the author mentioned hood river.

    nana – thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. i hope to see you again soon!! 🙂

  4. You are so cute! I see that you’re reading the Shack…I’d like to know what you thought/think about it. I finished it not too long ago and have some opinions about it 🙂

    Hope all is well!

  5. and apparently I don’t know how to spell my own name! 🙂

  6. Hey Tarah! 🙂 Haha, it’s ok, we all miss a key every once in a while. I’m almost finished with The Shack, but not quite. So far I think it’s kind of weird…I do like the way the author illustrates different points, though. Some of his thoughts make me take a look inside myself – so I guess that’s a good thing. I’ll let you know when I’m done with it!

Leave a Reply

