frolicking thoughts on your screen.

Fall is here! 
Although it’s still 80 something degrees most days, I can feel the cool air blowing in, especially in the evening. 
Soon the sky will be grey, the air will be crisp, and the town will be dressed in coats and gloves.
It’s exciting!  I’ve said it before –
Fall always seems to bring about a current of important change for me. 
Lately life has been so whimsical.  Really. 
Lovely friends, fellowship, changing seasons, fresh air, new beginnings…magical times.

Last night I read something in my bedside book about tomorrow never being certain…
how it’s important to live for today. 
Learn from the past, anticipate the future, and live in the present. 
I’ve coined this as my new motto.  My goal from here out is to:
say “i love you” more…
call my family just to say hi…
make sure my friends know just how much they mean to me…
smile & laugh more…

find something good in each person i see…
hold more doors open…
give up my seat on the train…
be silly, care-free, and not dwell on mistakes.

In other news, I’m almost finished with “The Shack,” but I went back to my bookmarked pages to re-read what I found important.  I would like to share a paragraph or two with you…(this is God talking)…. 

 

“Consider our little friend here.  Most birds were created to fly.  Being grounded for them is a limitation within their ability to fly, not the other way around…You, on the other hand, were created to be loved.  So for you to live as if you were unloved is a limitation, not the other way around…Living unloved is like clipping a bird’s wings and removing it’s ability to fly.  Not something I want for you.”

My hope is that this does for you what it did for me.  Spread love … don’t hold in anger … and for goodness sakes, if you love someone, let them know.

4 responses to “frolicking thoughts on your screen.

  1. What a sweet and special person you are. Finding something good in everyone you see always makes you feel closer to God too!
    Your goals are very inspiring. Of course, you know how much YOU are loved by so many of us.

  2. You make me smile…BIG!! Every time I look at you, I know I did something right in my life…you are my inspiration, my light, and always my baby. I love you.

  3. mmm.. I have heard so many good things about that book! I have got to fine some time and get into it! 🙂

    Tasha

  4. WEll.. Im waiting for a blog? I checked today.. but nothing.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

