wrinkles and fat and aging, oh my!

What’s a girl to do???

I just picked up the September issue of Cosmo…it was laying around the house.
The first page I flip to reads “could your pillow be sabotaging your skin?”
I KNEW IT! My pillow is out to get me!
Instead, try “sleeping on your back…”
What about those (ahem, me) of us who can’t fall asleep on our backs?
Do we have to go on permanently creasing our skin every night?
Woe.
is.
me.

Then…I read “Chowing down on donuts speeds up aging.”
Seriously?! I mean, I don’t really eat donuts…even though I think they’re delicious.

But now instead of indulging in my [rare] donut cravings,
I’m going to look at them like they’re crows feet, and turn away.
Alas!
Oh well, It’s probably for the best anyways…
I hear neither donuts or sugar are great for the skinny jeans.
Not to mention, this season has found me a bit “squishier” than last year.
Looks like I’m converting to silk pillow shams & vegetables….and running until I can’t feel my legs.

Thanks Cosmo.
Job well done!

4 responses to “wrinkles and fat and aging, oh my!

  1. woe is [us]. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. OMG.. that girls singing seriously CRACKS ME UP!! I could not stop laughing. I mean in a way I feel bad, but SOO FUNNY!
    When I first started watching it, I thought she was trying to be Mr. Rogers?? ๐Ÿ™‚
    Here is my Tribute to Mr. Rogers! We โค U!

  3. ok so next time i’ll bring a box of celery.

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

