somewhere between the sticky floor & the cracks in the ceiling

I’m feeling creatively bankrupt today, so I thought I’d give everyone (mainly my family who read this) an update on what’s going on in the world of whit.bit.

So my office had our fourth kick ball game last night.  We were on a winning streak (2 games in a row), but that quickly changed.  Let me tell you, looks can be deceiving, man!  We played a team who all looked a bit older and rustier than us young chaps, but they could wail the ball out of the park.  We had one and a half injured players.  One team member damaged his hamstring and I thought I pulled my quadricep, but it  feels much better this morning. Here is a picture of our quaint little team:

kickball

In other news, I will be a Robert Palmer girl tomorrow at an art show for the local artist mikki mallow. (click her name and check out her work…it’s amazing!) Don’t know what a Robert Palmer girl is??  See below:

simplypreview

yeah, slightly embarrassing.  But hey, I like to do what I can for local talent. 

Lastly, ever feel like this???
lonely-blog

I’ve felt like that for about a week or two now. When it rains it pours, I guess.  But, as the Beatles once said, I get by with a little help from my friends.  I sure do love them.  I feel so, so blessed to have the friends that I do…I couldn’t ask for a better group of people to share one of the most important times in my life with.  If you’re reading, I love you all very much!

hugs & kisses,
whit

Leave a Reply

