then|now

wonderyears

Did you guys ever watch The Wonder Years when you were young?

I did!  Nick at Nite – 9:30pm…just me and Kevin Arnold, kickin’ it like BFF’s.
I always wanted to be Winnie Cooper. In my eyes, she was the coolest ever (next to Stephanie Tanner, of course).

Anyways…I vividly remember this one episode where Winnie and Kevin are at a high school dance, and they’re both wading through the mass of dancing teenagers, searching for eachother.  They eventually find eachother, and the scene fades out and the episode is over.  At the end of the scene, the narrator (Kevin as an adult) says something that crossed my mind today, and pretty much rings true according to the way I’ve felt lately.  I wanted to share the quote with you, but couldn’t remember it entirely, so naturally I googled (don’t judge me!!!).

“All our young lives we search for someone to love. Someone who makes us complete. We choose partners and change partners. We dance to a song of heartbreak and hope all the while, wondering if somewhere and somehow, there is someone searching for us.” – The Wonder Years

Hmmm,
Whit

One response to “then|now

  1. I had a crush on that winnie girl.

Leave a Reply

