One ticket to Wonderland, please?

I’ve never been so excited for a fairy tale to come to life
than I am about Tim Burton’s version of Alice in Wonderland.

Funny thing is that I’ve never even seen the old Disney tale.
Something has always intrigued me, though,
so I’ve done my fair share of research.
I love how it holds so much more meaning than
what you would think.

And I love the way Tim Burton dreams up scenes and characters,
and brings out dark tones.

Really, these pictures say it all (courtesy of USA Today)….

Johnny Depp as The Mad Hatter

aliceusatoday1

Helena Bonham Carter as The Red Queen

aliceusatoday2
Anne Hathaway as The White Queen

aliceusatoday3
Mia Wasikowska as Alice (LOVE everything about this picture)

alice

And my favorite picture of all…!!!

aliceusatoday5

“It’s kind of a mixture of some distorted live action and animation.  I can’t relate it to anything because I’m not sure what to relate it to.  It’s kind of new territory for me.”
— Tim Burton

The movie releases in Spring 2010!

One response to “One ticket to Wonderland, please?

  1. oh my gosh! those pictures are scary haha! and a little funny too.

Leave a Reply

