It’s Summertime

This year I made the drive to visit  my family over Mother’s Day Weekend. The decision was made on a whim, but I was glad for it. I spent lots of time with family and a little time with old friends.  Shockingly I actually didn’t get any photos with my mom. Whoops!

Carly & I decided to kill time on Friday night after dinner by acting like 12 year olds in Wal-Mart. I mean, what else is there to do in Wichita Falls?

Saturday we just had to make a stop by the famous Scott’s Drive-In….

….for burgers and shakes and fries, oh my!

Also, my diet went out the window that day.

Then we made a stop by this little lady’s house. I hadn’t seen her or her parents in 4 years. It was a very enjoyable reunion.

So enjoyable that I gained a fan club of 2. (Ok, so they don’t know how to spell my name but fans are FANS, people!)

Later that night I went to a birthday party celebrating one of my best friends from high school (in the middle).

And in honor of Cinco De Mayo, of course.

Ashley & I ended at a popular bar in Wichita Falls where we hung out with some old friends and Irish folk.

No pictures were taken on Sunday because I was scrambling to wake up on time, shower, cure the Sunday morning hangover, look decent,  make it to church on time, go to the grocery store, and bake my first from-scratch Pineapple Upside Down Cake all before 2:00. Needless to say, picture taking wasn’t the first thing on my mind.

XO!

One response to “It’s Summertime

  1. I love the smiles of your new fan club of two, you must be doing something right. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

