five

Saturday was a big day! Wesley and I met up for lunch. We decided to go to the famous Rusty Taco that we’ve heard so much about but haven’t had time to visit. I some might disagree, but I must say that it lived up to it’s hype. That could have been partly because I was still feeling some of the effects from the night before. Either way, it was great and Wes agreed!

After that we went to Academy so that he could pick out a new bag for his golf clubs. After perusing the isles for a bit, and playing some extra-mini golf, I decided that golf really isn’t half bad. Although, I still just prefer to be a caddy and drive a cart around. That’s where the fun is!

I spent the rest of the day working on my fairy skirt which turned out to be a complete fail. I was sorely bummed for about 10 minutes, but then remembered that I never claimed to be a seamstress, so I sucked it up. Luckily I live a block away from Buffalo Exchange. They really pulled through for me, as I found an adorable piece that could double as a fairy skirt! Wesley came over in his Titanic of a headdress… why he has this, the world may never know. But he does, and that just makes him cooler.

Add some wings, sprinkle a little fairy dust, and we were off to our party!

Leave a Reply

